Text Size:
  • A
  • A
  • A

Two New Board Members Elected

Arthur L. Peters

In the Wednesday morning Business Session Aug. 3, two new members were elected to the Knights of Columbus Board of Directors and six board members were reelected.

Retiring from the board were Supreme Secretary Charles E. Maurer of Indiana and Alonso L. Tan, former deputy of Luzon in the Philippines.

Newly elected were Arthur L. Peters, past state deputy of Ontario, and Jose C. Reyes Jr., Luzon North deputy. Their three-year term begins Sept. 1 when they assume the title of supreme director.

Reelected to another three years on the board were Deputy Supreme Knight Logan T.

Jose C. Reyes Jr.

Ludwig of Illinois, Supreme Treasurer Michael J. O’Connor of Pennsylvania, Michael L. Wills of Tennessee, Daniel Rossi of New Jersey, Michael G. Conrad of Nebraska, and James R. Scroggin of California.

Supreme Secretary Maurer was first elected a supreme director in 2001 and remained on the board after becoming supreme secretary in 2011.

Peters served as state deputy of Ontario for one year beginning in 2010, and was the executive chairman for this year’s Supreme Convention. He joined the Order in 1986 and belongs to Father Clair Tipping Council 9235 in Brampton, Ontario. For the past 12 years, he has been employed as director of development for the Archdiocese of Toronto.

The first deputy of the newly created Luzon North jurisdiction, Reyes is associate justice of the Court of Appeals in the Philippines. He joined the Order in 1981 and is a member of Archbishop Reyes Council 3696 in Mandaluyong, Luzon North. He also serves as president of KCFAPI.